Hudson's Heritage Awards

Hudson’s Heritage Awards celebrate the high quality of experiences enjoyed by visitors to a wide range of heritage attractions.

Entry into the Hudson's Heritage Awards for 2017 are now closed, but we should be delighted to receive entries for the 2018 awards.

Historic houses, heritage gardens, museums, galleries in historic buildings, archaeological or industrial sites and other places associated with the past in the UK open to the public are invited to put forward an entry before 30 September 2017 in any of the 10 categories for the 2018 awards. Click here to enter and see Quick Links on the left of this page for more details.

The 2017 awards were presented on 14th March 2017 at Goldsmith’s Hall in London at a reception and lunch for 80 invited guests: owners and managers of the winning entries, representatives of the heritage tourism industry and members of the press by invitation of the judges.

The 10 categories cover the many different ways in which visitors enjoy our heritage, whether on days out, for special events, for shopping and eating, for overnight stays and weddings as well as new developments and new commissions. We hope you will find at least one to inspire you to enter.

Heritage attractions can enter at any time from now until 30 September, judging takes place in October/November and winners and highly commended will be notified in December.

Hudson’s Heritage Awards are an independent scheme, judged by an expert panel of judges chaired by Norman Hudson, OBE.


2017 Winners and Highly Commended

Meet the Judges

Enter the Awards

Awards Sponsors